Sélectionner une page

MY STORY

Ivindo STORY

 

The story of Ivindo is intimately linked to its founder, Franco-Gabonese Florence Roux. A lover of nature, Florence grew up surrounded by some of the biggest trees on the African continent: the Okoumé, Iroko & Moabi. These giants are located in the Ivindo National Park, named after the mighty Ivindo river that flows through the land, giving water to the park’s residents, essential source of life: quenching and anti dryness.
Florence used to explore the forest with her grandfather, a traditional healer, who taught her the healing secrets of the local fauna. In today’s modern world, this precious knowledge is being lost ….despite it being needed now more than ever as our lives get faster and more pressured, our cities more polluted and we rush to save our planet by returning to a more traditional, balanced and natural way of life. Florence’s passion for Gabonese culture and her desire to find place in today’s modern world to give new life to traditional, natural values is the driving force behind these products.
Ivindo is also the outcome of Florence’s personal fight. Florence suffers from skin dryness. City life has affected her skin and disrupted her wellness. She decided to undertake her own research to create an organic product range that could moisture, rejuvenate and protect dry and sensitive skins against pollution and city life stress.
In 2017, she created with a French laboratory, the first cosmetics brand labelled as organic and found a solution to dry and sensitive skins. Ivindo was eventually launched in London, Paris and Libreville.

 

Florence

Florence’s grandfather

our SOURCE

Ivindo is inspired directly by Gabon’s equatorial rainforests, known as our planet’s second lung. These forests shelter exceptional biodiversity protected within the Ivindo National Park, an UNESCO Natural World Heritage site. It is home to indigenous fauna and flora, as well as magnificent landscapes, one of the last intact populations of forest elephant and impressive waterfalls. At Ivindo, we care deeply about protecting our planet and returning to the purer and more respectful values given to us within nature.

Produits

LONDRES, PARIS & GABON

MY photos GallerY

The ancestral knowledge of beauty adapted to the modern world

 

Ivindo is inspired directly by Gabon’s equatorial rainforests, known as our planet’s second lung. These forests shelter exceptional biodiversity protected within the Ivindo National Park, an UNESCO Natural World Heritage site. It is home to indigenous fauna and flora, as well as magnificent landscapes, one of the last intact populations of forest elephant and impressive waterfalls. At Ivindo, we care deeply about protecting our planet and returning to the purer and more respectful values given to us within nature.
Our collection of 6 products, based on natural, authentic ingredients, are designed for the modern woman. Developed with French know-how, our range of skincare combines ancestral knowledge with modern technology. We combined anti-ageing, anti-pollution, multi-moisturising, rejuvenating, soothing and unifying elements that moisturise and protect dry and sensitive skin. Our organic essential oils have been selected meticulously for their multiple virtues.
Ivindo also supports local Gabonese Women associations as well as environmental protection and education associations.

 

In November 2017, Ivindo became one of the first brands certified by the new COSMOS label (COSMetic Organic Standard). This label certifies that our products are free of synthetic dyes, silicones and petrochemicals, that they have also not been tested on animals and contain at least 98% of ingredients of natural origin, and that the packaging is biodegradable or recyclable.

COSMOS certification is a private standard developed by five founding members (BDIH in Germany, ICEA in Italy, Soil Association in Great Britain, ECOCERT Greenlife SAS and Cosmebio in France). Mandatory for all new organic cosmetics since 1 January 2017, this label makes it possible to harmonize all existing standards and to promote the value of organic and ecological cosmetics.

COSMOS ORGANIC Label is issued by ECOCERT GREENLIFE in accordance with COSMOS requirements. See http://COSMOS.ecocert.com for more information

 

FOUNDER

Franco-Gabonese Florence Roux. A lover of nature, Florence grew up surrounded by some of the biggest trees on the African continent: the Okoumé, Iroko & Moabi. These giants are located in the Ivindo National Park.

 

Florence Roux

Founder & CEO

Join us

and receive beautiful stories of natural beauty

shop

EXPEDITION

Amazon France

Adress

LIBREVILLE  - Ernestine

Tél. 241.07.94.57.57

 

PORT-GENTIL - Hôtel du Parc - INIVA Boutique

Tél. 241.07.48.21.21

Contact

PHONE

+(00) 44 0771 754 0817

Commercial & Administratif

florenceroux@ivindobio.com

CUSTOMER SERVICE

clients@ivindobio.com

Adress

28 Old Brompton Road
SW7 3SS, LONDON

Sélectionner une page

mon histoire

L’histoire d’Ivindo

 

L’histoire d’Ivindo est intimement liée à celle de sa fondatrice, la Franco-Gabonaise Florence Roux. Amoureuse de la nature, elle a grandi entourée des plus grands arbres du continent africain : Okoumé, Iroko & Moabi, et le parc national Ivindo. Ivindo est aussi le fleuve qui traverse le parc national gabonais. Les magnifiques chutes Ivindo sont parmi les plus grandes d’Afrique centrale. Florence avait l’habitude d’explorer cette forêt incroyable, foyer d’une biodiversité extraordinaire, intacte de l’homme, deuxième poumon de notre planète. Ivindo s’inspire de cet environnement exceptionnel.

Ivindo est aussi le fruit du combat personnel de Florence. Florence souffre de sécheresse cutanée. La vie en ville a affecté son épiderme et perturbé son bien-être. Elle a décidé d’entreprendre ses propres recherches pour créer une gamme de produits biologiques capables d’hydrater, de rajeunir et de protéger les peaux sèches et sensibles contre la pollution et le stress de la vie urbaine.

Notre gamme de soins est un hommage aux ancêtres de Florence. Son grand-père était un grand chef coutumier qui utilisait les plantes pour guérir les gens malades de son village, un homme sage vivant en osmose avec la nature. Nous avons utilisé les rituels de beauté du passé et les secrets des anciens, qui savaient garder une peau hydratée, pleine de vitalité et d’essences simples de la nature.

En 2017, elle crée avec un laboratoire français, la première marque cosmétique certifiée bio pour remédier aux problèmes des peaux sèches et sensibles. Ivindo a finalement été lancé à Londres, Paris et Libreville.

Florence

Grand-père de Florence

NOTRE SOURCE

Ivindo s’inspire directement de la forêt gabonaise (deuxième poumon de notre planète), qui abrite une biodiversité exceptionnelle, et du Parc national d’Ivindo et Patrimoine mondial naturel de l’UNESCO. Elle abrite l’une des dernières populations intactes d’éléphants de forêt et d’impressionnantes chutes d’eau. Nous avons à cœur la préservation de notre planète et nous encourageons le retour à des valeurs plus pures, respectueuses et soucieuses de la nature.

Produits

LONDRES, PARIS & GABON

ma Gallerie photos

Le savoir ancestral de la beauté adapté au monde moderne…

 

Ivindo s’inspire directement de la forêt gabonaise (deuxième poumon de notre planète), qui abrite une biodiversité exceptionnelle, et du Parc national d’Ivindo et Patrimoine mondial naturel de l’UNESCO. Elle abrite l’une des dernières populations intactes d’éléphants de forêt et d’impressionnantes chutes d’eau. Nous avons à cœur la préservation de notre planète et nous encourageons le retour à des valeurs plus pures, respectueuses et soucieuses de la nature.

Notre collection de 6 produits, basée sur des valeurs naturelles et authentiques, protège les peaux les plus sèches et les plus sensibles des femmes modernes.  Développée avec le savoir-faire français, notre gamme de soins associe le savoir-faire ancestral et technologie moderne. Nous avons combiné des actifs anti-âge, anti-pollution, multi-hydratants, rajeunissants, apaisants et unifiants qui hydratent et protègent les peaux sèches et sensibles. Nos huiles essentielles biologiques ont été rigoureusement sélectionnées pour leurs multiples vertues.

Ivindo soutient également localement des associations de femmes gabonaises ainsi que des associations de protection et d’éducation à l’environnement.

Cosmétiques certifiés bio

En novembre 2017, Ivindo est devenue l’une des premières marques certifiées par le nouveau label COSMOS (COSMetic Organic Standard). Ce label certifie que nos produits sont exempts de colorants synthétiques, de silicones et de produits pétrochimiques, qu’ils n’ont pas été testés sur les animaux et contiennent au moins 98% d’ingrédients d’origine naturelle, et que l’emballage est biodégradable ou recyclable.

La certification COSMOS ORGANIC est une norme privée qui a été développée par cinq membres fondateurs (BDIH en Allemagne, ICEA en Italie, Soil Association en Grande Bretagne, ECOCERT Greenlife SAS et Cosmebio en France). Obligatoire pour tout nouveau cosmétique BIO depuis le 1er janvier 2017, ce label permet d’harmoniser tous les référentiels déjà existants et de revaloriser la cosmétique biologique et écologique.

Le label COSMOS BIO est délivré par ECOCERT GREENLIFE conformément aux exigences COSMOS.

Voir http://COSMOS.ecocert.com pour plus d’information.

fondatrice

Franco-Gabonaise Florence Roux. Amoureuse de la nature, elle a grandi entourée des plus grands arbres du continent africain : Okoumé, Iroko & Moabi, et le parc national Ivindo. Ivindo est aussi le fleuve qui traverse le parc national gabonais.

 

Florence roux

Founder & CEO

Rejoignez-nous

et recevez de belles histoires de beauté au naturel

BOUTIQUES

EXPÉDITION

Amazon France

Adresse

LIBREVILLE  - Ernestine

Tél. 241.07.94.57.57

 

PORT-GENTIL - Hôtel du Parc - INIVA Boutique

Tél. 241.07.48.21.21

Contact

TÉLÉPHONE

+(00) 44 0771 754 0817

Commercial & Administratif

florenceroux@ivindobio.com

SERVICE CLIENT

clients@ivindobio.com

Adresse

28 Old Brompton Road
SW7 3SS, LONDON